舞蹈
美國芭蕾舞劇院全接觸
樂韻芭蕾藝術教育音樂會
加料演出

芭蕾舞跟古典音樂的發展密不可分。「時.刻室樂」的年輕音樂家將在香港文化中心大堂帶來兩場教育音樂會,演奏多首來自柴可夫斯基、史達拉汶斯基、理察‧史特勞斯等耳熟能詳的芭蕾舞音樂,還會講解芭蕾舞音樂的源起,及引導觀眾領略當中細膩動人的情感。

 

英語主講

 

 

「時 ‧ 刻室樂」(The TimeCrafters)是一支活躍於香港的多樣化古典室樂團隊,致力培養聽眾欣賞古典音樂及活化古典室樂演奏會。團隊以舉辦專題古典室樂聚為主,嚴選樂曲為材並以主題連繋,透過輕鬆的解說及專業演奏為聽眾提供一流古典室樂體驗。

 

「時 ‧ 刻室樂」成員來自世界頂尖音樂學院,如市政廳音樂及戲劇學院、英國皇家音樂學院、英國皇家北方音樂學院等。成員曾與馬友友、王健、拉圖爵士、埃爾德爵士、鮑力卓、廖國敏等音樂家合作;並常參與香港管弦樂團、香港小交響樂團 、城市室樂團及香港創樂團的演出。成員醉心在親切緊密的環境下分享音樂,與聽眾深入交流,零距離在探索古典音樂的旅途中共同成長。

 

除了專題室樂聚及受邀演出外,「時 ‧ 刻室樂」亦常與「尚藝留聲」合作,讓長者及弱勢社群多接觸古典音樂。部分成員亦熱心於網上撰文及改編樂曲。

 

 

日期/時間

2018年3月25日 ()
下午3:00 - 4:00 

下午5:30 - 6:30 

 

場地

香港文化中心大堂

 

免費入場

DANCE
ABT Recipe
From Music to Ballet Education Concert
PLUS Performance

The history of music and ballet evolves and influences each other equally. In these afternoon educational concerts in the HK Cultural Centre foyer, The TimeCrafters, a young HK chamber ensemble, will perform popular ballet music from Tchaikovsky, Stravinsky and Richard Strauss, guiding the audience through a history of ballet music.

 

In English

 

 

The Timecrafters is a Hong Kong-based classical chamber music group. The group aims to nurture classical music appreciation and rejuvenate classical chamber music performances. The Timecrafters focuses on giving themed chamber concerts. Through interactive explanations and quality performances, members are proud to provide an intimate, informative and cosy chamber music experience to the audience.

Members of The Timecrafters graduated from world-renowned conservatories, including the Guildhall School of Music and Drama, Royal Academy of Music and Royal Northern College of Music. Members have collaborated with musicians such as Yoyo Ma, Sir Simon Rattle, Sir Mark Elder, Richard Bamping and Lio Kuokman; and serve as freelance players for the Hong Kong Philharmonic, Hong Kong Sinfonietta, Hong Kong Chamber Orchestra and Hong Kong New Music Ensemble.

Alongside the regular themed concerts and guest performances, The Timecrafters works monthly with Chamber Music for Life Hong Kong in sharing classical music with elderlies and the underprivileged. Some members are devoted writers and arrangers.

 

Date/Time

25 Mar 2018 (Sun)
3:00 - 4:00 pm

5:00 - 6:00pm

 

Venue

Foyer, Hong Kong Cultural Centre

 

Free admission

 

You may also like

Exhibition/Concert
SPECIALS
Sound and Colour from Estonia
Richter Meets Pärt Vox Clamantis – Concert at an ...
The acclaimed Estonian vocal ensemble Vox Clamantis is famed for its interpretations of Gregorian chant and their compa...
Detail  >